Acting together.
So that climate protection targets and cost-effectiveness are able to be planned.

With a portfolio volume of over 3 TWh we are Germany’s leading distributor of biomethane and expert for green gases. For more than 12 years, therefore, we have been developing efficient solutions for the energy supply of tomorrow.

Specifically, we support companies in the transition to a sustainable energy supply with biomethane, green hydrogen, Bio-SNG and Bio-LNG. We take care of everything from transport to balancing to the fail-safe delivery of green gases and are convinced that we are making a valuable contribution to the energy turnaround and rendering it economically viable for our partners.

 

YouTube

By loading this video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
more

Load video

 

Green mobility with biomethane

As a fuel, biomethane brings the highest specific greenhouse gas savings of around 85 %. Processed from organic waste or produced using power-to-gas, it is a climate-friendly alternative to natural gas – and as a sustainable fuel it can even be blended with up to 100 %.

Read more

Generate additional revenues with biofuels quota

The biofuels quota requires oil companies to offset fossil fuels with more environmentally friendly alternatives. They can pass on this obligation to third parties – such as natural gas filling stations or electricity suppliers of electric charging stations. The sale of the quotas generated at the filling stations and charging points enables attractive additional revenues to be generated.

Read more

Certification according to REDcert

The current and future legal situation of the EU promotes the demand for sustainably certified biomethane. In the field of biofuels, such certification is already mandatory, with the electricity and heating markets to follow. To remain competitive in the medium and long term, plant operators are therefore recommended to obtain REDcert certification.

Read more

Discover the application areas of biomethane:

Power

Heat

Fuel

Industry

Green gases. The clean technologies of tomorrow

Our vision of the future is green. Together with our customers and suppliers, we are therefore focusing on climate-friendly innovations that will drive forward the energy turnaround: products from and with green gases such as biomethane, green hydrogen, bio-LNG and bio-SNG. Biomethane is processed biogas generated during the fermentation
of biomass. Green hydrogen and bio-SNG are produced using surplus electricity from renewable energy sources such as wind, PV and water. Biomethane and bio-SNG can replace natural gas entirely.

  • Biomethane
  • Green hydrogen
  • Liquified Biogas
  • Bio-SNG

„Biomethane can make a significant contribution to the energy turnaround. The advantages of biomethane are particularly evident where electricity, gas and heating networks interact well. Biomethane is an excellent addition to fluctuating renewables such as wind and solar energy.

*Source dena study 2017 – the role and contribution of biomethane in climate protection today and in 2050

Biomethane. One energy source, many advantages

Produced from biowaste or residues, biomethane is one of the few continuously available and at the same time CO2-neutral energy sources on the market. It can be used in many different ways, is demanded by legislators and offers users additional advantages – for example due to its independence from the weather and geographical location. As a future-proof all-rounder, the green gas is one of the most sustainable and reliable energy suppliers for all requirements.

Read more

Gemeinsam handeln.
Damit Klimaziele und Wirtschaftlichkeit planbar sind.

Mit einem Handelsvolumen von über 3 TWh ist bmp greengas Deutschlands führender Vermarkter für Biomethan und der Experte für grüne Gase. Schon seit über 12 Jahren entwickeln wir deshalb effiziente Lösungen für die Energieversorgung von morgen.

Ganz konkret unterstützen wir Unternehmen bei der Umstellung auf eine nachhaltige Energieversorgung mit Biomethan, grünem Wasserstoff, Bio-SNG und Bio-LNG. Wir kümmern uns vom Transport über die Bilanzierung bis zur ausfallsicheren Lieferung von grünen Gasen und sind überzeugt: Damit leisten wir einen wertvollen Beitrag zur Energiewende und machen sie für unsere Partner wirtschaftlich.

 

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

 

News

25.03.2020

Das Gas macht den Unterschied

16.03.2020

Beim Stichwort Mobilität führt an Biomethan und Bio-LNG kein Weg vorbei!

10.03.2020

4. Energiemanagement Summit 2020

Grüne Mobilität mit Biomethan

Biomethan bringt als Kraftstoff mit etwa 85 % die höchste spezifische Treibhausgaseinsparung mit sich. Aus organischen Abfällen aufbereitet oder über Power-to-Gas hergestellt ist es dabei eine klimafreundliche Alternative zu Erdgas – und kann ihm als nachhaltiger Kraftstoff sogar bis zu 100 % beigemischt werden.

Mehr erfahren

Zusatzerlöse mit THG-Quote generieren

Die Treibhausgasminderungsquote (THG-Quote) schreibt Mineralölkonzernen den Ausgleich fossiler Kraftstoffe durch umweltfreundlichere Alternativen vor. Diese Verpflichtung können sie an Dritte weitergeben – etwa an Erdgas-Tankstellen oder Stromlieferanten von Elektro-Ladesäulen. Die Veräußerung der an den Zapf- und Ladesäulen generierten Quoten ermöglicht attraktive Zusatzerlöse.

Mehr erfahren

Entdecken Sie die Einsatzbereiche von Biomethan:

BHKW

Wärme

Kraftstoff

Industrie

Grüne Gase. Saubere Technologien von morgen.

Unsere Vision der Zukunft ist grün. Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden und Lieferanten setzen wir daher auf klimafreundliche Innovationen, die die Energiewende vorantreiben: Produkte aus und mit grünen Gasen wie Biomethan, grünem Wasserstoff, Bio-LNG und Bio-SNG. Biomethan ist aufbereitetes Biogas, das bei der Vergärung von Biomasse entsteht. Grüner Wasserstoff und Bio-SNG werden mithilfe von überschüssigem Strom aus erneuerbaren Energien wie Wind, PV und Wasser erzeugt. Biomethan und Bio-SNG können Erdgas dabei 1:1 ersetzen.

  • Biomethan
  • Grüner Wasserstoff
  • Bio-LNG
  • Bio-SNG

„Biomethan kann einen signifikanten Beitrag zur Energiewende leisten. Vor allem dort, wo Strom-, Gas- und Wärmenetze gut zusammenspielen, kommen die Vorteile von Biomethan zur Geltung. Biomethan ist eine hervorragende Ergänzung zu den fluktuierenden erneuerbaren Energien wie Wind- und Solarenergie.

*Quelle dena Studie 2017 – Rolle und Beitrag von Biomethan im Klimaschutz heute und in 2050

Biomethan. Eine Energiequelle, viele Vorteile

Hergestellt aus Bioabfall oder Reststoffen ist Biomethan eine der wenigen permanent verfügbaren und gleichzeitig CO2-neutralen Energiequellen auf dem Markt. Es ist vielseitig einsetzbar, wird vom Gesetzgeber gefördert und bietet den Verwendern beispielsweise durch die Witterungs- und Ortsunabhängigkeit weitere Vorteile. Als zukunftssicherer Allrounder zählt das Grüne Gas dabei zu den nachhaltigsten und verlässlichsten Energielieferanten für alle Ansprüche.

Mehr erfahren